Outburst of anger from tennis ace Mikael Ymer! The Swede completely freaked out in his second round match against Arthur Fils at the ATP 250 tournament in Lyon and, among other things, hit a hole in the referee’s chair with his tennis racket. Logical consequence? Disqualification!
This scene was preceded by a dispute between Ymer and the referee Rogerio Santos after an important rally when the score was 5:5 and 30:30. Ymer thought his opponent’s ball was out of bounds. Referee Santos refused to look at the print again. A decision that was justifiable, since the Swede only complained when the ball he hit immediately afterwards flew out of bounds. After the break, Ymer lost control repeatedly hit the referee’s chair with his bat. Here is the scene in the video: The head referee Stephane Cretois consequently disqualified the Swede. It remains to be seen what consequences this incident will have.
Leave a Reply